TREATY 8 FIRST NATION OF ALBERTA -"As long as the sun shines, grass grows and the rivers flow..."

 

 

 

 

Consultation Contacts

Consultation Contacts

The following is a list of consultation contacts for each of our Member Nations:

Nation Contact
Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation
110B, 9816 Hardin Street
Fort McMurray AB
T9H 4K3
Doreen Somers
Phone: 780.791.9131
Fax: 780.791.3311
E-mail: doreen.somers@acfn.com
Beaver First Nation
Box 270
High Level AB
T0H 1Z0
Kieran Broderick
Land and Resources Advisor
Phone: 250.793.4595
E-mail: kieran.broderick@beaverfirstnation.ab.ca
Bigstone Cree Nation
P.O. Box 1710
Wabasca AB
T0G 2K0
Troy Stuart
Director, Government and Industry Relations
Phone: 780.891.3836 ext. 290
Fax: 780.891.2163
E-mail: troy.stuart@bigstone.ca
Chipewyan Prairie First Nation
PO Box 1020
Lac La Biche AB
T0A 2C0
Shaun Janvier
Director, Chipewyan Prairie IRC
Phone: 780.623.3830
Fax: 780.881.9206
E-mail: director@cpirc.ca
Dene Tha’ First Nation
P.O. Box 120
Chateh AB
T0H 0S0
Baptist Metchooyeah
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.321.3774 or 780.321.3775
Fax: 780.321.3886
E-mail: baptiste.metchooyeah@denetha.ca
Driftpile First Nation
Box 30
Driftpile AB
T0G 2A0
Candice Maglione
Consultation Director
Phone: 780.355.3868
E-mail: dfnconsultation@driftpile.net
Duncan’s First Nation
P.O. Box 148
Brownvale AB
T0H 0L0
Andreanne Lawrence

E-mail: lands.tech1@duncansfirstnation.ca

Fort McKay First Nation
P.O. Box 10 Eagle Ridge PO
Fort McMurray AB
T9K 2Y4
 

Karla Buffalo
Director, Sustainability Dept.
Phone: 780.828.2480
Fax: 780.828.4680
Cell: 780.799.6831
E-mail: kbuffalo@fortmckay.com

Fort McMurray #468 First Nation
Box 6130
RR 2 Fort McMurray AB
T9H 4W1
Velma Whittington
Phone: 780.334.2400
Fax: 780.334.2457
E-mail: velma.whittington@fmfn468.com
Horse Lake First Nation
Box 18
Hythe AB
T0H 2C0
Erin Peters
Phone: 780.356.2472
E-mail: consultation@HLFNIRC.caCc: Casey HorsemanE-mail: casey.horseman@hotmail.com
Kapawe’no First Nation
P.O. Box 10
Grouard AB
T0G 1C0
Michelle Knibb
Office: 780-751-3714
Fax: 780-751-3719
ICRCC First Nation Liaison
780.751.3714
www.kapaweno.ca
Little Red River Cree Nation
P.O. Box 30
John D’Or Prairie AB
T0H 3X0
Harvey Sewepagaham
Director/Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.759.3912 or 780.759.2451
E-mail: harvey.sewepagaham@littleredriverforestry.ca
Loon River First Nation
P.O. Box 189
Red Earth Creek AB
T0G 1X0
Eva Whitehead
Acting Consultation Manager
Phone: 780.649.3883
Fax: 780.649.3873
E-mail: tlus@loonriver.ab.ca
Lubicon Lake Band
P.O. Box 1351
St. Isadore, AB
T0H3B0
Tracy Laboucan
Phone: 780.629.2356   Cell: 780-618-5132 Fax: 780-629-2473Email: laboucan.tracy@gmail.com
 

Mikisew Cree First Nation
Suite A, 8219 Fraser Ave
Fort McMurray AB
T9H 0A2

 

Melody Lepine
Director
Phone: 780.714.6500
Fax: 780.715.4098
E-mail: melody.lepine@mcfngir.ca

Cc: Carl Braun

E-mail: carl.braun@mcfngir.ca

Peerless Trout First Nation #478

P.O. Box 128
Peerless Lake AB
T0G 2W0

Marnie Suitor Consultation Manager

Cell: 780-863-2396  Email: consultation@ptfn.net

Fax: 1-888-308-8014

PO Box 128 Peerless Lake, AB T0G 2W0

Sawridge First Nation
P.O. Box 326
Slave Lake AB
T0G 2A0
Winona Twin
Phone: 780.849.4249
E-mail: consultation@sawridgefirstnation.com
Smith’s Landing First Nation
P.O. Box 1470
Fort Smith NT
X0E 0P0
Jeff Dixon
Phone: 867.872.4950
Fax: 867.872.5154
E-mail: lands@slfn196.com
Sturgeon Lake Cree Nation
Bag #5
Valleyview AB
T0H 3N0
Alexia Goodswimmer
Consultation and Traditional Land Use Manager
Phone: 780.524.3307
Fax: 780.524.2711
Cell: 780.300.0232
E-mail:slcnconsultation@gmail.com
Sucker Creek First Nation
P.O. Box 65
Enilda AB
T0G 0W0
Emily Calliou
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.523.2098
Fax: 780.523.3111
E-mail: scfnconsultation@scfn.ca
Swan River First Nation
P.O. Box 270
Kinuso AB
T0G 1K0
Darryel Sowan
Phone: 780.775.3536
Fax: 780.775.3796
Cell: 780.843.9351
Tallcree First Nation
Box 100
Fort Vermillion AB
T0H 1N0
Bernard Meneen

Phone: 780.927.4111
Fax: 780.927.4375

Whitefish Lake First Nation
PO Box 266
Atikameg AB
T0G 0C0
Fabian Grey
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.767.2658
Fax: 780.767.3922
Cell: 780.316.9693
E-mail: fabiangrey@hotmail.com
Woodland Cree First Nation
General Delivery
Cadotte Lake AB
T0H 0N0
Matthew Whitehead
Director of Lands and Consultation
Phone: 780.629.3803
Fax: 780.629.3898
E-mail: matthew@woodlandcree.net