TREATY 8 FIRST NATION OF ALBERTA -"As long as the sun shines, grass grows and the rivers flow..."





Consultation Contacts

Consultation Contacts

The following is a list of consultation contacts for each of our Member Nations:

Nation Contact
Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation
110B, 9816 Hardin Street
Fort McMurray AB
T9H 4K3
Doreen Somers
Phone: 780.791.9131
Fax: 780.791.3311
Beaver First Nation
Box 270
High Level AB
T0H 1Z0
Kieran Broderick
Land and Resources Advisor
Phone: 250.793.4595
Bigstone Cree Nation
P.O. Box 1710
Wabasca AB
T0G 2K0
Troy Stuart
Director, Government and Industry Relations
Phone: 780.891.3836 ext. 290
Fax: 780.891.2163
Chipewyan Prairie First Nation
PO Box 1020
Lac La Biche AB
T0A 2C0
Shaun Janvier
Director, Chipewyan Prairie IRC
Phone: 780.623.3830
Fax: 780.881.9206
Dene Tha’ First Nation
P.O. Box 120
Chateh AB
T0H 0S0
Baptist Metchooyeah
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.321.3774 or 780.321.3775
Fax: 780.321.3886
Driftpile First Nation
Box 30
Driftpile AB
T0G 2A0
Candice Maglione
Consultation Director
Phone: 780.355.3868
Duncan’s First Nation
P.O. Box 148
Brownvale AB
T0H 0L0
Andreanne Lawrence


Fort McKay First Nation
P.O. Box 10 Eagle Ridge PO
Fort McMurray AB
T9K 2Y4

Karla Buffalo
Director, Sustainability Dept.
Phone: 780.828.2480
Fax: 780.828.4680
Cell: 780.799.6831

Fort McMurray #468 First Nation
Box 6130
RR 2 Fort McMurray AB
T9H 4W1
Velma Whittington
Phone: 780.334.2400
Fax: 780.334.2457
Horse Lake First Nation
Box 18
Hythe AB
T0H 2C0
Erin Peters
Phone: 780.356.2472
E-mail: consultation@HLFNIRC.caCc: Casey HorsemanE-mail:
Kapawe’no First Nation
P.O. Box 10
Grouard AB
T0G 1C0
Michelle Knibb
Office: 780-751-3714
Fax: 780-751-3719
ICRCC First Nation Liaison
Little Red River Cree Nation
P.O. Box 30
John D’Or Prairie AB
T0H 3X0
Harvey Sewepagaham
Director/Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.759.3912 or 780.759.2451
Loon River First Nation
P.O. Box 189
Red Earth Creek AB
T0G 1X0
Eva Whitehead
Acting Consultation Manager
Phone: 780.649.3883
Fax: 780.649.3873
Lubicon Lake Band
P.O. Box 1351
St. Isadore, AB
Tracy Laboucan
Phone: 780.629.2356   Cell: 780-618-5132 Fax: 780-629-2473Email:

Mikisew Cree First Nation
Suite A, 8219 Fraser Ave
Fort McMurray AB
T9H 0A2


Melody Lepine
Phone: 780.714.6500
Fax: 780.715.4098

Cc: Carl Braun


Peerless Trout First Nation #478

P.O. Box 128
Peerless Lake AB
T0G 2W0

Marnie Suitor Consultation Manager

Cell: 780-863-2396  Email:

Fax: 1-888-308-8014

PO Box 128 Peerless Lake, AB T0G 2W0

Sawridge First Nation
P.O. Box 326
Slave Lake AB
T0G 2A0
Winona Twin
Phone: 780.849.4249
Smith’s Landing First Nation
P.O. Box 1470
Fort Smith NT
X0E 0P0
Jeff Dixon
Phone: 867.872.4950
Fax: 867.872.5154
Sturgeon Lake Cree Nation
Bag #5
Valleyview AB
T0H 3N0
Alexia Goodswimmer
Consultation and Traditional Land Use Manager
Phone: 780.524.3307
Fax: 780.524.2711
Cell: 780.300.0232
Sucker Creek First Nation
P.O. Box 65
Enilda AB
T0G 0W0
Emily Calliou
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.523.2098
Fax: 780.523.3111
Swan River First Nation
P.O. Box 270
Kinuso AB
T0G 1K0
Darryel Sowan
Phone: 780.775.3536
Fax: 780.775.3796
Cell: 780.843.9351
Tallcree First Nation
Box 100
Fort Vermillion AB
T0H 1N0
Bernard Meneen

Phone: 780.927.4111
Fax: 780.927.4375

Whitefish Lake First Nation
PO Box 266
Atikameg AB
T0G 0C0
Fabian Grey
Consultation Coordinator
Phone: 780.767.2658
Fax: 780.767.3922
Cell: 780.316.9693
Woodland Cree First Nation
General Delivery
Cadotte Lake AB
T0H 0N0
Matthew Whitehead
Director of Lands and Consultation
Phone: 780.629.3803
Fax: 780.629.3898